I’m so damned sensitive!!

Some say it’s good, because I can feel empathy for others.

Some say it’s bad because it can be a sign of weakness, a sign giving others with dubious intent to exploit me or take advantage of me.

I’ve always been overly sensitive. I am even more so when I’m physically exhausted like I was when I got home this afternoon. I tend to take things out of context when I’m tired.

Sometimes, I hate this part of my personality. Maybe I should have a tougher shell. I tend to hide my insecurities behind sarcasm and humor. I get hurt easily. And, when that hurt, intended or not, comes from someone I look up to or someone I respect, I hurt to my very core.

I’ve been doing A LOT of soul searching lately (Larry teases me that I think too much), and there are some things that I think need to change about myself.

But for some reason, making those changes scare the sh!t out of me.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

