Where did 2009 go?!

I can’t believe that tomorrow is December 1st! Or that Marc’s going to be 16 years old on Saturday; or that Daniel is heading downhill to the latter part of his 20s.

Lord, I hate getting older sometimes. My mind likes to believe it’s something like 30, but every morning I wake up, go into the bathroom, and see my mother’s face in the mirror.

That is, as my mother at 45 years old.

It’s weird. I never expected to feel like this. I still want to experience life, not just exist.

It seems like yesterday, I couldn’t wait to start the fall semester. Now I can’t wait for it to end.

Because, Lord, I’m so tired!

Better get back to the books…

*sigh*

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

