Daniel’s birthday and other insanity

I had to go back to the store where I bought Daniel’s birthday gift yesterday because when I opened it, there were some important parts missing… can’t use a cell phone without a battery and a SIM card now, can you?

Once I got one with all the parts, I brought it home with a gift bag, ribbons, and a card that plays “I Wanna Rock and Roll All Night”, and wrapped it up. Then I called Daniel and asked him to come over so I could give it to him. Turned out that he had a job interview just down the street from me, so he came over afterwards.

Needless to say, he was thrilled by the gift! He wanted to activate it right then and there. After we thought we had activated it, turns out that the plan that Daniel chose was more than I had bought the phone card for, so we went off to the UCO library to see if we could rectify it.

Now, here’s the insanity part: we left in such a hurry that I forgot that I only had a light sweater on and didn’t bring my coat. And, it’s 30 degrees outside.

Yeah, I know…insanity.

And it’s not exactly toasty warm in the library, either.

Daniel and I got the problem with his phone taken care of, and he was able to make calls, send texts, and do all the fun stuff that his phone can do.

Meanwhile, I’m still freezing, so he took me home, where it IS toasty warm (except, for some reason, in my bedroom, which, even with the heat cranked up, is about 20 degrees cooler than the rest of the apartment).

I should have that looked into.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

