Miscellaneous Crapola

It’s 30 minutes into Friday as I begin this post, and I can tell you, the first week of 2010 was a rough one. From unusual winter weather to finally getting my financial aid, to learning that a friend died and her precious son injured, it’s been one of those weeks that I hope not to repeat any time soon. And if this is how 2010 is going to be, can we just fast forward to 2011 already?

=====

I might be going back to work to the place I worked at last summer (the “day job”). I know, I know… I complained about it a lot here, but a paycheck is a paycheck in these tough economic times. It could be worse: I could be cleaning toilets or something equally bad. But it paid the bills. I still want to get back into working in radio in some capacity, even if it’s not on air. I am going to take a hard look into doing voiceover work. I think I’d really dig that. Wonder if the broadcasting school has leads on that? I’ll ask Larry about it. He might know something I’ve overlooked.

=====

This frigid weather is for the birds. Can we have spring now, please?

Because that’s Where it’s @ !–

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

