Homework, sleep, eat, do it again

I have my first real homework, and it’s to write a paper for my Mass Media Effects class about Maxwell McCombs and his agenda setting theory. It’s due on Thursday, with in-text citations, a bibliography in APA format and everything!

Have I mentioned how much I hate APA formatting? I prefer MLA, but Dr. Nelson has the final say, so APA it is. *sigh*

Also due Thursday and doesn’t need nearly as much research is an introductory monologue for my Beginning Acting class.

This is going to be interesting not having a working computer at home. I’m going to be spending a LOT of time in the UCO library this week. Mostly tomorrow. Good thing my first class isn’t until 2pm!

=====

I didn’t get to attend Lisa’s memorial on Saturday due to transportation issues.  However, her son may get to leave the hospital this week, so that’s a good thing. He’s got a long road ahead, but I think he’ll be able to handle it with the help and guidance of his uncle (Lisa’s brother). And he’s got a whole slew of people praying and rooting for him along the way.

=====

I talked to Chaz on Sunday, and he’s just about settled into his new digs. He dropped about $3,ooo on all new furniture (because his old stuff was thrift store hit-n-miss)… and that’s not counting the washer and dryer combo he wants to get, and the flatscreen TV he’s had his eye on for about a month now. Fortunately, he is in a position to afford it.

And the new place? Worlds away from where he was living. He told me that this was the best thing he could have done for himself. Hopefully, his demeanor will improve, because that other place was depressing as hell.

=====

Apropos of nothing, I found a gray hair on Daniel’s head this afternoon while we were at the library studying. He wanted to believe that it was a blonde hair, but it was definitely white/gray in color. Sorry, Daniel… 😦 All at age 26! Poor baby…

=====

I am so tired, I can’t think of anything else I wanted to write about…

Because this is Where it’s @ !

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

