Wraparound pants? Seriously? Am I in the 7th grade again?

Daniel, Jeff and I went to the Metro Library System’s annual book sale at State Fair Park on Saturday in what has sorta become an annual tradition. I bought a dozen books and paid only $10.50 for the lot of them. Jeff bought about 5 books, and Daniel wandered over to where there was a car auction instead.

As I was getting ready to check out with my books, I see this young (19-21 yrs old) couple walk in, and she is wearing wraparound pants. What thrift store did she find those in? Did they belong to her mother, an aunt, a much older cousin? I haven’t seen wraparound pants, literally, since the seventh grade! I was in seventh grade in 1977, and Oklahoma City in 2010 is absolute LAST place I’d ever see those again!

I’m sure she thought she was the big deal, but come on… I wish I had the foresight to take a picture, but maybe I can find a pic somewhere on the internet…

=====

I haven’t been to bed yet, so I better wrap this up…

Because this is Where it’s @ !~

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

