Now that April 1st has passed…

On to the other 29 days!

April Fool’s Day has never been my favorite day of  the year. It’s a lame excuse to pull pranks. Even innocent pranks can backfire.

=====

I’m going to campus this morning to finish up my radio station promo for Broadcast  Audio Production. I have to do it on Adobe Audition and not what I have here on my laptop (Audacity). I think I have all the elements I need, and it should take me less than two hours to complete. Then the rest of the day is mine.

Of all the Fridays, today just happens to be Good Friday. I should go to church, but I don’t think it’s gonna happen this year. If I get to mass on Sunday for Easter, I’ll be happy.

It’s not about eggs and bunnies, you know.

Last Easter, I had the Inner Ear Infection/Ruptured Eardrum from Hell, and couldn’t hear anything for about three weeks!

This year, if there is any hearing loss on my part, blame my tendency to crank up the music on my Blackberry. It drowns out the annoying guy from Syracuse, NY that I see on the bus all the time. Dude, if New York is so f’n great, what the hell are you doing here in OKLAHOMA?!

=====

You know, Larry my dear, we’re going to have to have a real conversation, in person, and not over the internet. I miss hearing your voice!

=====

It’s 4:30am, and I’ve been up for 2 hours. I think I might be able to go back to sleep now.

Perchance to dream. Will you be there waiting for me?

Because that’s Where It’s @ ! ~

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

