This week has been a killer!

And it’s only gonna get worse because there’s only like about a month left in the semester, so I need to get some shit done.

This past week, I had two tests which I think I did pretty well on, and a presentation for my Mass Media Effects class (with 2 other people) that the prof said was “excellent” (but I think that’s because one guy wanted to do all the work!).

I applied for financial aid for next year, and I’m going to look into taking a couple classes during the summer session, just to get them out of the way (Media Law, anyone?).

What I’d really like to do is get a job and work at my craft this summer. Or find the money to live on and take a semester off. But I know that isn’t going to happen. Getting a job would be easier.

I took all of yesterday and decompressed from the previous four days. It was nice to not have to think about school, assignments and finals for a full 24 hours. I did spend a lot of time on a Disturbed message board, though.

I have to go see a play at school and write a review, but I don’t know if I want to go tonight, or to the matinee tomorrow. If I go to the matinee, I’ll have access to my mom’s car, then I can go to my own one act rehearsal that evening (for Beginning Acting for Non-Majors).

So many things left to do before my money runs out!

Better hit the ground running on Monday, that’s for damn sure!

=====

I wonder if someone will actually come by for that hands on 30 point “inspection” sometime soon…

Somehow, I doubt it. Their world is a little busy these days with a kid graduating from high school soon.

But I can always dream, right?

=====

Better get on out the door and get my errands done.

Because that’s Where It’s @ ! ~

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

