Wasn’t it January just a minute ago?

There are two days left of classes this semester, then next week is finals.

Where in the hell did this semester go?!

The fall semester seemed to drag on and on and on, yet this one just zipped on by…

Summer classes start June 1st. I’m all signed up. Still waiting to hear on financial aid for summer session. If I don’t get it, then I’ll have to drop all three of those classes. I really don’t want to do that if I don’t have to.

As of today, I am officially broke. The money lasted longer that it usually does. Got to May almost. I still need to budget better, though. At least I still had money until yesterday. Stuff got paid. My rent, however, for the first time in 5 months, will be a little late. I’ll have to go to the rental office and talk to Rosanne about that.

=====

Larry had some big to-do in Ada, Oklahoma last night. Must have gone well. Didn’t hear a peep out of him all day today. Did ya schmooze a little too much, dear?

(Of course he’s not going to tell me that. It’s none of my business.)

=====

However, I did hear from Saon… he still thinks he’s coming here during the summer to see me. Let’s put it this way…if he does come, I’ll see him, but he better not think that he has another chance with me. He’s married and is helping his wifey raise a kid.

Besides, I’ve moved on. I’m not the same person he met at the Bangor (Maine) State Fair in 2002. And he’s not the same man he was in ’02 either. I don’t know what he is now, to be quite honest. He occasionally mentions this chick in Alabama or somewhere he’d like to hook up with, but she’s in the same situation he’s in…i.e. married.

I’ve got enough on my plate as it is, I don’t need Saon coming here and messing that up. I can screw up my life just fine by myself, thankyouverymuch.

Not that my life is screwed up now, mind you. Just a little out of balance, and I can fix that…

Because I’m Stef, and this is where it’s @ !~

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

