What do you mean that class starts Monday?!

It’s a good thing I looked at my summer schedule this morning. I discovered that
one of my classes starts next Monday, May 10th.

And here, I thought I had three weeks to recuperate from finals!

It’s an intersession class, so it’s going to last only about two weeks or so, but it meets every day from 9am-3pm.

Another class does start on June 1st, but it’s also an intersession class. It meets four days a week at approximately the same times. It lasts through the end of June.

The class I thought I had that was eight weeks (June and July) over enrolled students, so those students were enrolled above the max number of students the class is allowed were dropped. I was one of those. So I’m taking that class in the fall. 

So having to go back and pick up another class so I can have the 6 credit hours needed to get financial aid was a drag. At least I got something. Just not what I wanted to take this summer to get it out of the way.

My fall schedule is so messed up. I actually have a night class. It meets once a week. I might be able to get someone to pick me up at 9pm once a week. I’ll make it work somehow.

I wanted to take a biology class with a lab in the fall, but the biology class I wanted was closed, but there were plenty of the accompanying labs available.

Which doesn’t help me one stinkin’ bit!

This will be interesting, to say the least!

—–

I’m Stef, and this is where it’s @ !~

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

