Tornadoes scare the sh!t out of me

And there were lots of them today and the rain and hail was insane.

A couple of them got pretty close to people I know, and I hope that everyone is okay.

I’m safe and sound (and nowhere near home, so I don’t know if my apartment is okay –or that if storms were anywhere near Edmond–) It’ll be interesting to see.

I’ve lived in Oklahoma for about 7 1/2 years, and I have been lucky that I haven’t been affected by a tornado hitting where I live and leaving me homeless, losing everything, and scared out of my mind.

There have been 5 deaths from today’s storms. My heart goes out to those who lost loved ones and my prayers are with everyone who suffered property damage. May your lives return to some kind of normal very soon.

Leave a Reply

