Waiting for my grades. Global warming. “Another Way to Die”.

Waiting for grades for Future News. They haven’t been posted yet, though the prof said they’d be  available late yesterday evening.

Some of us are getting anxious about seeing how well we did. 

I’ll keep checking throughout today, but Dr. Hanebutt was supposed to go out of town today, so if that’s the case and he’s going to wait to post them, I sure wish he’d let us know!

=====

Because I’ve been neglecting this blog for the last two weeks, my stats have taken a hit… a big hit! Now’s the time to build them back up, while I still have time off to do so.

I could write about global warming, since the first projected single from Disturbed’s new CD Asylum, “Another Way to Die” is about that very subject. But if the chatter on the Disturbed message board I frequent is any indication, there are those people who are going to disagree that global warming is man-made as opposed to being a natural occurance and would have happened anyway.

Oh, right. There’s gallons of oil spilling into the Gulf of Mexico as we speak, fouling up the shorelines; a volcano in Iceland that’s blown its top and spewing ash across the skies, not to mention earthquakes, floods, and weather weirdness all over the world. And don’t forget Hurricane Katrina in 2005… there are parts of New Orleans and other parts of Louisiana that have still not fully recovered.

What happens to these places when the reporters go on to the next big story and the cameras stop rolling? People stop caring. Something is causing all this to happen, and I personally don’t think that it’s all natural occurances. Our pollution of the atmosphere, the water, the land with poisons and pesticides and garbage certainly doesn’t help. Our carbon footprint is huge, and we need to rein in all this waste and disregard for the environment and the earth.

Maybe if Disturbed can educate people about global warming, then maybe people will be more inclined to help. I’m sure that David Draiman has written some great lyrics worthy of the problem.

I’ve not yet heard the song, though. This is all conjecture on my part. But, having been a fan of this band since its first album, I know it will be a great track. Disturbed has not yet disappointed me with what they produce, because everything they release is top notch. None of their four current albums have a bad song on it, and I expect the same from Asylum.

Maybe I’ll post the video when it’s released.

=====

I’ll never fit in. I was born to stand out. To be different. To be me.

Don’t f’n try to change me. Others have tried and failed. Accept me for who I am right now. Or else, there’s the door. Don’t let the door hit ya where the Good Lord split ya on the way out.

I just don’t have time for posers.

End of story.

Any questions?

———-

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

