Welcome to August in Oklahoma… it gets a tad warm

It was 103 here today, and practically the minute I get home, I collapse on the bed and fall asleep, contact lenses and all.

It’s supposed to be this hot all week. Lord help us all!

Went to the first day of my intersession class this morning, and it’s going to be pretty interesting I think. It’s about creativity in advertising, and I think that’s going to be right up my alley.

So, two weeks of this, then a week off, then the real semester begins.

Oh, and something about RockStar Energy Drinks and rock tours called Mayhem and Uproar… can’t forget those.

But now, I have to survive August in Oklahoma.

===

I’m Stef, and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

