Do I wish George Bush were still president?

I got a spam message that asked this question. Let me answer it.

No.

Not just no, but HELL NO!!!

His eight years in the White House is the reason this country is so messed up! Two wars (what, one wasn’t enough?), screwed up economy, apathy towards those who go through natural disasters, lost jobs,  etc… oh, and Dick Cheney.

President Obama is still trying to fix everything Bush f’d up. People seem to take great joy in bashing him. He IS the President, after all, and still deserves the respect that office affords. If people who think they can do a better job as President, then by all means, file your papers right now for the 2012 elections.

Just don’t expect me to vote for any of you. I think Obama is doing the best he can with what he has to work with. 

So, do I wish Bush were still president? You tell me.

===

I’m Stef, and this is where it’s @ !~

(and I approve this post.)

Leave a Reply

