Boo, y’all…

This has been one strange weekend. Maybe that’s appriopriate since today is Halloween.

Okay, on Friday, I had an unexpected visitor who was driving out of town, and decided to stop in and see me. He called first because he had heard through the grapevine that I had moved and wanted to meet me somewhere.

“Well, I’m home, you could come here,” I told him.

“I heard you moved, so where is home these days?”

I gave him directions and within ten minutes was standing at my front door. “Damn you’re good,” I told him when I let him in.

We had a nice visit. He spent the night… on the couch, and was gone early the next morning.

Then, on Saturday, I’m in the middle of doing laundry when Chaz calls. He wanted to get out for a couple of hours because like here in Edmond, OKC was having their trick or treating on Saturday.

So we went to Olive Garden, then to Barnes and Noble, then he dropped me off at my apartment and went home.

Since Thursday, I’ve been studying for my midterm in Media Law, and I think I’ve pretty much gotten the material down. The exam, I think I’ll do okay on, unless Dr. Hanebutt throws some questions in there that we’re not expecting. 

Today, being Halloween, has just been weird because it’s Halloween. Not going to any parties or anything like that… I don’t have a costume (unless being dressed like a Disturbed fan counts), so it wouldn’t be that much fun for me. Plus, it’s Sunday, and there’s school tomorrow.

Yay.

Another week to be disappointed, worried, and scared in.

Oh. Joy.

===

I’m Stef, and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

