I’m a hard rock/heavy metal fan, and I vote!


I’ll be SO glad when this night is over! No more mudslinging political ads, no more election bullsh!t, no more hearing about the GD “Tea Party”.

On the bright side, Oklahoma will have its first female governor, no matter who wins. All the rest of the stuff, oh well… I did the best I could. You want me to vote for you, you come to me and tell me what you’d do to get my vote.

And just in case you think that adults who like hard rock and heavy metal are clueless about politics– I study the issues, I find out who will do what if elected, I get the facts, THEN and only then will I come up with my OWN opinions, and not take them from some Tea Party superstar who has less education than I do (i.e. Glenn Beck), or looks good on camera and reads other people’s words well (i.e. Sarah Palin).

That’s the way I was taught to make up my own mind.

I won’t discuss politics with anyone. It’s not worth getting in a verbal altercation for, especially if all you’re going to do is parrot back someone else’s words at me. 

So, I voted. Did you?*

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

 

*USA only.
2 thoughts on “I’m a hard rock/heavy metal fan, and I vote!

  1. Thank you for the valuable information, I have been searching google for the past 2 days looking for this. Bookmarking your site for future reference. Thanks again.

    Feel free and wanna know about metal scene, kindly visit http://www.metal.com

    Metal Yeah!

Leave a Reply

