Circle, circle, dot, dot– I just had my Cooties shot!

Because apparently, I have cooties.

I am a girl, after all, as my childhood friend Leila pointed out to me when I posted that I had cooties as my status on Facebook earlier today.

We didn’t have “cooties shots”, we had “cootie protection”. What that entailed, the passage of time will not allow me to remember. 

When Daniel asked me was cootie protection was, I told him, “I have not one idea, besides, it was 35 flippin’ years ago!”

A lot has changed since 1975… sheesh!

===

I’m Stef, I’m cootie free, and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

