Hey, hi, how the heck are ya?!

It seems that we’ve had a little difference of opinion.

You always told me not to censor myself on the blog, yet I find I’m doing just that because I’m afraid of offending people.

Why should I care if what I say here offends people? Maybe it’s because people I actually know read this blog, and sometimes, some of those people might take issue with what I have to say. You know, that’s what I have a place to comment for. If you disagree, want to give me props, I’ve gotten something wrong… please for the love of the deity of your choice—TELL ME!!!  You might also want to check out the tabs at the top of the page called “A Few Comments About Comments” and “The Last Word”.

But, when I write something that puts off certain people I know, then they don’t talk to me, I tend to take it personally. I know I shouldn’t, because it’s their problem they’re offended or too sensitive, and not mine.

I know people are busy with their own lives, and only come by to take a quick glance to see what I’ve written (how you can see two pages and not spend any time here is beyond me!), but if something really gets your goat, I’d like to know about it.

I’d rather have these conversations in person, as you know, but…

I hope I haven’t changed the way you think about me just because of what I write (or audio post) here. That would really make me sad if you’re judging me on what I say and how I say it?

Judge not, lest ye be judged.

Because I’m not going to change the way I think or the way I communicate those thoughts. I’m not going to censor myself anymore. If you like it great! Tell me about it.

If you don’t, that’s fine. Tell me about it.

If I got something wrong, tell me about it.

If you just want to say “atta girl!” I want to hear about that, too.

Love ya!

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

