A call from the ex. Wee.

Jon seemingly calls me for no real reason today, and talked my ear off about “sugargliders” during my entire five minute walk home.

BTW, a sugarglider is a marsupial creature that apparently is being sold as an exotic pet in New England, because Jon’s wife has one.

Meanwhile I’m working my ass off to get this damned degree, rapidly running out of money, time and patience, and Jon wants to talk about sugargliders??? Like I have nothing better to do?

I only have a big paper due in Media Law on the 22nd, that’s all.

Jon doesn’t seem to understand that I don’t have the luxury of time here.

I take time to eat properly, watch my two to three hours of television a night, and get a decent nights sleep. And, if after I’m done with my homework for the evening, I’ll add a little more to my fan fiction project.

I swear, that thing will get done before the end of the year!

But, I digress…

So Jon calls me to tell me basically nothing. I could have lived another day without knowing about Cassie’s troubles with sugargliders and Section 8 housing.

My life is boring enough, thanks.

===

I’m Stef, and this is where it’s @ !~

(in an apartment complex that doesn’t allow pets)

Leave a Reply

