If you’re a Republican, you may want to skip this post (or- Jeff and I are going to hell)

Jeff has a twisted, sick sense of humor.

He saw a news story this evening about former VP Dick Cheney’s “failing” health. Jeff said something to the effect of “Darn, the devil hasn’t come to collect his due yet.” His grandmother (my mom) said that you shouldn’t wish someone would die.

“Well I’m certainly not going to mourn the man when he does die,” Jeff said.

“I’m not either, but you still shouldn’t wish someone ill like that,” Mom said.

Which, for some reason, leads to a phone call to yours truly. First thing Jeff asks is if I’m in class.

At 4:40pm…on a Wednesday?

Not this semester, I told him.

So, he tells me about this grand idea about having a party at my place when Cheney kicks the bucket. He suggested a game called “Pin the Pacemaker on the Cheney”.

I said, “Don’t be standing at the wrong end of his gun!”

Jeff told me that Cheney never really officially apologized for that little incident from a few years ago.

I said to Jeff, “You know, Jeff, that we’re going to hell, right?”

“I’m already going to hell, so it doesn’t matter!” Jeff said laughing. 

Jeff’s going to hell? For WHAT?!

Wanting to throw a “Cheney kicks the bucket” party?

That shit ain’t gonna fly here in conservative, Republican Oklahoma.

But it’s funny!

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

