Fa la la la la, la la la blah…

Christmas is in two weeks.

Pardon me if I’m not all that excited about it.

It’s not about who can get the biggest, the best, the most expensive thing… it’s about being with those you care about and who care about you. It’s about taking the time to reflect on the past year and prepare for the new year ahead. Most importantly, it’s to celebrate the birth of the Christ child two milennia ago.

Not that getting gifts isn’t important to me, but usually I can’t reciprocate. Last year was a rare exception. I actually had money saved. This year, a broken molar prevented that.

And I do feel guilty that I can’t join in the gift giving. Just so you know.

But isn’t being with family and friends just as, or even more than, important than whether you can get gifts for them?

I’m lucky I have cards to send out. Not many, but some.

Money, I don’t have a lot of. But I still feel rich.

How ’bout you? Can you say that?

===

I’m Stef, and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

