The post wherein Stef rants about…

How insincere some people are.

It just bugs the living, breathing crap out of me that some people only tell you what THEY think you want to hear.

You know, I can handle the truth. Yeah, it might hurt, but I usually get over it. Don’t tell me what you think I want to hear, tell me the TRUTH! If you have no intention of coming to visit, helping me with something, or [fill in the blank], please, for the love of all things holy, DON’T F’n LIE TO ME! Just tell me you can’t. Or won’t. Or SOMETHING resembling the truth. I’m not that hard to approach, and I’m not stupid, so if you’re going to just treat me like some stupid bimbo, then just keep on walkin’, pal, because I don’t have any use for anyone who can’t tell me the truth. Honesty is all I ask of anyone.

If you’re not able to come visit or whatever the case may be, don’t tell me you will when you find the time, because I know that you’ll NEVER find the time.

Apparently, I’m not important enough of a friend to spend time with. And I don’t mean just during the holidays, but every, single fucking day. It’s nice I know where I stand with you.

Sorry if I’m not good enough. I should hate your guts, but I can’t.

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

