The Last Post… of 2010

I don’t make resolutions for the new year, because as sure as I sit here at a little after 2am on New Year’s Eve, I will not keep them.

So why bother?

I’m not going to say, “I’m going to lose weight, get a job, graduate in December of 2011, clean up my f’n language, buy a car, follow Disturbed on tour, etc., etc., etc…” because none of those things are going to happen just because I “resolve” to do so.

If they happen, great. If not, I’m not going to sweat it.

I just want to be the best Stef I can be. And no one does that better than me.

I’m not trying to win Brownie points or curry favor with anyone. If you like what you see, like my attitude, like my chutzpah, or whatever… great! If you don’t, then fine. It’s your choice.

I did get a lot accomplished this year, but I’m not doing a year in review this time, so I’ll keep myself to myself. This time next year? Who knows.

Have a safe and sane New Year.

Forty days til San Antonio!

===

I’m Stef, and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

