Up late again. I have to knock this sh!t off…

I’m tired, but not sleepy. Story of my life for the last 30 years.

Yes, since I was 17 years old…

I don’t know how that happened. I always said it was because when Daniel was a new baby (keep in mind he just turned 27 less than a month ago), I was afraid to sleep because he might want something. But I think it even predates that.

High school, anyone?

High school was not a real happy time in my life, now that I look back on it. I so wanted to be grown up. If I only knew then what I know now, I think I may have appreciated it more.

But that has nothing to do with not being able to sleep.

Last night, I went to bed at 4am, because I was still to wound up over Jeff’s accident. To make a long story short, he totalled his grandmother’s car. Tore off the entire front end of the car when he mistook the gas for the brake and hit a wall at my apartment complex. He and Daniel, who had just  dropped me off  after the NYE party at my sister’s, were okay, but Jeff was highly upset. The police came out and asked if he’d been drinking. Jeff doesn’t drink. Period. It was New Years Day at 2am after all.

Of course, dummy me went out in 22 degree weather with no coat, and I shook like a palsy victim for two f’n hours afterwards trying to get warm.

Mom saw the car when she got up, because Dean had come out and towed the car behind his Tahoe all the way to Mom’s house.  She wasn’t really upset about it. She had just told me on Friday that she regretted buying the car less than a year ago.

This evening, I had to take a nap, and got up at about 8:30pm because Chaz called. We were supposed to get together today and hang out, but he had to cancel because something more pressing came up. We’re going to get together on Monday instead and maybe go see a movie.

So, tomorrow later today, I just may write all day.

Then, who knows?

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

