After this week is over, the year better improve or I’m going to be one pissed off Stef

(It was time for the first long ass post title of 2011)

Things got done, classes got enrolled in, I’m tired as hell and I don’t care who knows it!

Now if I could just get a hold of Dr. Nelson to sign this form for me, and I get into the Media Ethics class I’m waitlisted for, I think things might work themselves out.

And of course, on Monday, the first freakin’ day of the semester (wouldn’t you know), OKC is expecting snow and bone chilling temperatures. They’re talking windchills below zero.

Isn’t that nice?

Yeah, if you’re a freakin’ Eskimo!

I may only live a couple of blocks from campus, but not even I want to walk in wind, snow and temps below zero. I’m in Edmond America, not the North F’n Pole!

It’s 70 degrees in my apartment now and I’m freezing. I can’t imagine going outside to a 5 above zero day, but “feels like” a 5 below zero day. If it’s going to be -5 degrees with the windchill, tell me it’s going to be -5 degrees!  Not, “It’s 5 degrees and it’s gonna feel like 5 below zero”!

Okay, that’s my weather prognosticator rant for the day.

I think I’m going to go take a nap now.

===

I’m Stef, and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

