New Semester Chaos…just add snow, bitter cold, and clumsy me

The one actual class I had wasn’t bad. I think I’m going to like it. It’s all the stuff leading up to that class, and the happenings after that class that got me… and got me good!

First: didn’t sleep a wink last night. Why, I have no idea. It wasn’t the excitement of going “back to school” I know that.

Second: I was walking across Boulevard when I slipped in some thin coating of ice on the median and fell on my ass. My right foot slipped out from under me, but it’s my left knee (the leg I broke in 1992) that’s killing me now. It’s swollen and a little bruised. My back got into the act, too, and it’s sore as well. Lovely.

Third: The one class, Broadcast News I and the attendant lab.

Fourth: Daniel still needs to argue with the Financial Aid office to find out why they turned down his aid request and file an appeal. Once he gets that taken care of and pays off last semester’s tuition, he’ll need to enroll in classes so he can get the aid he’s due for THIS semester. He asked me to go with him and we were to meet at noon. Then 1pm. When he didn’t show up at 2pm, I went home. I was sore as hell. So we’re going to try again tomorrow after my last class (Tuesdays and Thursdays are going to be my busy days this semester.)

Fifth: I got my Financial Aid money after I got home. I need to go to the store, but there’s no freakin’ way I’m going out in freezing temps, where there will be ice, cold, and wind chills at zero.

Sixth: I’m so tired that after I post this, I’m going to go to bed.

===

I’m Stef, and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

