Wx gone cray-zay, Part 2

  Check this out… today it was 75 degrees here in Edmond. Springtime weather.

Tuesday, February 1st, the bottom drops out. Snow, ice, winter weather weirdness. So far, the weather prognosticators are calling this a “major” winter weather event. Not like the Christmas Eve blizzard of 2009, but pretty damn close.

I saw on the news this afternoon that the Oklahoma City area will probably get 2-5 inches of snow/sleet/freezing rain.

This will be fun, just you watch.

NOT!

Missing school because of the weather loses its charm after a while. Slipping on the ice… well I’ve already done that, so I don’t really need to do that again. I’m going to buy some icemelt tomorrow, because slipping down the concrete stairs outside my apartment door does not interest me.

I just have a feeling that I will be cooped up in here for a while next week.

Joy.

===

I’m Stef, and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

