I can’t seem to get really good sleep…

This sleeping til noon shit has to stop. I can go to bed at say, 10pm, wake up at 7am, and still feel like I haven’t slept much.

Then people wonder why I’m drinking my one can of Rockstar Roasted a day.

I know that’s not the way to go. I have to figure out how to get restful sleep without resorting to  medication. I’ve all but stopped eating and drinking a couple of hours before I go to bed, and not even that seems to help because most times, I’m not tired yet.

My schoolwork is suffering because of it… I can’t get motivated to do anything. Without health insurance, I can’t find out what’s wrong because I can’t afford it. That’s why I’m trying to find a job! I need the extra money that a job can bring in so I don’t have to live solely on my financial aid and on what few one-off jobs I can get.

So, now, I’m going to go to bed and hope that when I get up at 7am, I’ll feel like I’ve slept.

Grrr…

===

I’m Stef and this is (yawn…) where it’s @ !~

2 thoughts on “I can’t seem to get really good sleep…

Leave a Reply

