The phone issue is resolved…for now.

Because who knows what else could go wrong with it between now and the end of June when I can upgrade?

Did find out it would probably be more advantageous to just buy a new TracFone to use as a back up because all the new phones come with double minutes for life (of the phone, I’m assuming). WalMart sells a TracFone for as little as $10, though I might get one that can do more, in case I give it to one of my sons later down the road.

So, now that the phone emergency is out of the way, I can concentrate on getting rid of whatever it is I’m trying to catch. It’s probably my allergies acting up, because the damn tree pollen was really high yesterday (especially the cedar pollen. Cedar fever, anyone?) And, I know I’ve said this a million times, but I didn’t have allergies before I moved to Oklahoma in 2002. I’ve even owned cats, and I’m not allergic to cat dander. But this tree pollen thing just wipes me out every single time. I mean the-kicks-you-in-the-ass kind of wipes me out. I think I’d rather have a cold. At least I know that goes away eventually. Allergies are forever– or so it seems to me.

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

(Down with the sickness, and I don’t mean Disturbed’s debut album from 2000, either.)
Leave a Reply

