Life doesn’t always hand you the easy way

Sometimes, life is supposed to be hard, painful, impossible and stressful. It’s what you do when faced with obsticles that makes a life.

There are times I just don’t want to overcome the obsticles, that I want to hide in bed and hope they all go away. But I can’t do that.

I think this all goes back to my wanting to take some time off from school to regroup so I can get my degree. To do that, I need to get a job. It hasn’t been an easy process so far. I didn’t get the jobs in San Antonio that I interviewed for last month. Wanted someone “local”.

I’ve heard that before, and I hate it when they tell me that. Of course, they’re not going to tell me that I didn’t get the position because I’m fat, old, or I don’t have enough education. I was willing to relocate. It wasn’t enough.

So, the job hunt goes on.

I still want to stay within a day’s drive of Oklahoma City if I can.

So, life isn’t going to be a cakewalk, and if anyone tells you differently, they’re lying their ass off. No one is “golden”, not even those hotshots that I go to school with who think that now that they have a Bachelor’s degree, they’re going to set the world on fire. Some of them will… a lot of them won’t, at least not right away.

If I’ve learned anything from my 47 years on this earth, is that NOTHING WORTH HAVING IS EASY TO ACHIEVE!

They don’t tell you that in the exit interview when you graduate from college.

I have an Associates. I could get a job, and a damn good one. But if it’s between me and some young gun with a BA, guess who’s NOT going to get the job?

So I have to work smarter. Thing is, I’m not sure how.

===

I’m Stef, and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

