Almost Spring Break: Time 2 get things done…

I was going to call it “Time 2 get busy”, but that could be misinterpreted.

At 2pm tomorrow, Spring break begins for me. I just have to turn in my aircheck for March, then it’s off to find meaningful employment. Depending on what I get, if anything,  I may or may not be going back to UCO in August.

I’m still going to apply for financial aid, and I’m still going to do all the other stuff that I’ve been doing, but if (and that’s a big if at this point) I get a job, then I’ll take a semester off. I need to get some other income in here besides financial aid money. I haven’t had a full time job in five years. It’s about time I be the grown up.

But with the economic climate the way it is now, maybe it’s better I stay in school at least part time. I don’t know. It depends on what kind of jobs are out there for 47 year old radio professionals who haven’t really been working in the business for a while (unless the college radio station counts).

I have a week and a half to put this together. So some things will have to be on the back burner for now. I don’t want to do it, but I have to prioritize things. I’ll still be doing my podcast, but my story will have to simmer on that back burner for a bit.

*sigh*

If I don’t do it, then I’ll continue to spiral out of control. Then what becomes of me?

Think about that for a spell, will ya?

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

