Mom, are you ready to go?

This is what Scott (Number 3 Son) asked me about four minutes ago on the phone.

Me: Go where?

Scott: To get something to eat.

Me: No one told me this. I haven’t heard word one from anyone all day.

Scott: Well the plan is that I’m going to get Sarah (his finacee’), then you, then go to Nonni’s (my mother) and get them (Mom, Daniel and Jeff).

Me: Oh. So when will you be here?

Scott: talking to Dean in the background, then Tori asking if he was going to call his mother (me), and Scott telling her that he was talking to me on the phone. Tori said, “Oh.”

Then Scott says: We’re trying to be at Nonni’s at 6:30.

Me: Well, I’ll be ready then.

===

They must think I’m in a constant state of readiness for anything that goes down in my family. I didn’t even think about there being a family party tonight. Good thing I got my podcast done and sent over to Raven before all this happened.

I think I know why my mom hates it when they pull this crap. It’s not too fun to be the absolute LAST person in this family to know ANYTHING! Grrrr!

I’d just had lunch not two hours ago, so I’m not really hungry. We’re going to the Spaghetti Warehouse in Bricktown (and I was JUST there last night with the ESA* kids!)

This’ll be fun. Just you watch.

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

 

*European Student Association at UCO
Leave a Reply

