Brass cajones…

It has bugged from the time Disturbed lead singer David Draiman joined Twitter at the end of March…

He consistantly refers to the woman he’ll be marrying later this year as his “fiance”. Only one problem with that.

Fiance refers to her future husband. Fiancee is his future wife. I even looked it up.

So just now on Twitter, I gently corrected the frontman of my favorite band on the usage of that word.

I’m going to turn all kinds of shades of red if I’ve somehow offended him.

Since he and the band are in Australia on tour, he’s probably asleep and hasn’t seen it yet.

He is an intelligent man, and I wouldn’t think any less of him, but it really started to bother me that he was using the wrong word…

Of course I wish him and his future Mrs. nothing but the best. “Husband” and “Wife” are pretty cut and dried, gender identity wise.

I still can’t believe I had the brass cajones to do that though!

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

