Dear “Birthers”: F**k you and f**k Trump, too…

I just watched the brief press conference that President Obama gave about the “controversy” over his birth certificate and his citizenship status, and the more I think about this whole situation, the more pissed off I get.

What has happened, in effect, is that a sitting U.S. President has had to not only PROVE he was born in the United States, but he is a natural born citizen of the United States. No other president has had so much grief given to him over whether he was qualified to serve as the Commander-in-Chief.

What this is, in my humble opinion, is veiled racism. Yes, I went there. I used the race card. If Obama was fully caucasian, this WOULD NOT be an issue! No one asked GW Bush if HE was qualified to be President of the United States, did they?

Of course not.

Why should this be any different? Why should Obama have to take time out of running the country to address this issue?

But, the White House released the “long form” birth certificate that proves that Barack Obama was born IN HAWAII (which had only been a state for two years before he was born) on August 4, 1961.

And, Obama made the point that not even this event will shut some of the “Birthers” up.

Then Trump had to get his greasy, nasty hands on this issue, and takes great pride in pushing the issue to this point.

He wants to run for President. The Tea Party will love him. I, however, do not. Any candidate to be who pursues the birther issue will NOT get my vote.

There are so many other things for President Obama to think about… and this birth certificate/citizenship status crap is nothing but a distraction to the REAL issues in this country. Those issues can’t be taken care of if the government is “distracted by sideshows and carnival barkers” as Obama said during his press conference.

So, if you birthers still want to make a big f’n deal out of this, go ahead. No one cares about your conspiracy theories and all that other bullshit. I certainly don’t. Personally, I think all of the prominent people who have pursued this issue should be brought up on charges of defamation of a sitting U.S. President and sent to prison. This is a non-issue and won’t be getting anymore publicity from me.

There are more important things that the President and the government have to concentrate on. Let them get their work done so we’re not paying $5 or $6 a gallon for gas and have out of control unemployment.

Stick a fork in me, I’m done!

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

2 thoughts on “Dear “Birthers”: F**k you and f**k Trump, too…

  1. I definitely agree that because of President Obama’s race and “foreign-sounding” name, he was given criticism about his birthplace.

    However, he also said he wanted a transparent government and that he wanted to keep citizens in the know. I think he should’ve just shown his birth certificate and carried on with his presidential duties.

  2. I couldn’t agree with you more. This whole thing has been just plain insane. It did help me understand just how crazy some of the people against him were. I was in denial until this issue came up.

Leave a Reply

