Here’s a shoutout to all my haters– I wouldn’t be where I am today without you.

To those that love me, I wouldn’t be WHO I am without you!

Just a little thought of the day.

The people who are your haters are just one thing: jealous. Of your life; your education; your goals; your friends; et cetera. You don’t really need them in your life because they always try to bring you down to their level.

And that sucks.

Surround yourself with people who truly and genuinely care for you and about you. They’re your biggest fans, your most ardent cheerleaders, the people who will pick you up and dust you off when you fall flat on your face and encourage you to keep going. They’re the ones who understand that life is hard, achieving your goals is hard, maintaining a positive outlook is hard. We need those people, not the ones who like to tear our dreams apart, who don’t understand why you are taking the path in life you are.

Disturbed’s frontman David Draiman is fond of saying that God has a sick sense of humor, and sometimes, I’ve found that to be true. Life is NOT easy, and we need all the encouragement we can get in life. Even if it’s just to sit and listen for a while.

You have to take your own road through life. There are better travelled roads, yes, but sometimes… those roads weren’t meant to be travelled by you. Go your own way, do your own thing. It shouldn’t matter if you’re 19 or 30 or 47… it’s never too late to change course.

Go confidently in the direction of your dreams…

It’s not too late. I went back to college at 42, after all. And if it takes me til 50 to get that BA, then it takes til 50.

So there.

===

I’m Stef, and this is where it’s @ !~

One thought on “Here’s a shoutout to all my haters– I wouldn’t be where I am today without you.

Leave a Reply

