Well, finals are over, and the job search intensifies…

I have a couple more leads to follow, and I’ll be sending out airchecks and resumes starting tomorrow. Fortunately for me, the post office is just a couple blocks from my apartment.

I think I need to work  more than I need to go to school, but I’ll play that by ear.  It’s kind of hard to live without money.

There’s a new page listed at the top of the blog under the header of yours truly entitled “CV”. It’s just my objectives and a way to get in contact with me if you’re interested in interviewing me for a possible position. I’d previously (2009) had my entire resume on a similarly titled page, but that went nowhere. Got a couple of crank calls and a few emails from people who just wanted to give me grief out of it. Nothing is going to beat pounding the pavement.

As for my finals, they’re done. That’s all I’m going to say.

I really don’t want to have to work a fast food job this summer. My body can’t take it, especially my feet.

If pounding the pavement is what I have to do, then I’ll do it. I don’t have enough money to make all my obligations for THIS month, much less June.

Sheesh, you’d think finding a job would be the easy part.

*sigh*

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

