I’m getting a leetle beet discouraged here…

This finding a job thing… I never, ever imagined it would be this damn hard to find a job! How many job sites do I have to join? I feel like I’m begging for someone to at least talk to me.

I never really had this much trouble finding work. It’s probably the fact that I haven’t held a job of any kind since 2009. I’m a student, and I’m trying to get a Bachelor’s degree. Getting a job is starting to trump finishing my degree.

Then I find something I’m perfect for and see these words somewhere in the description:

“Bachelor’s Degree Required”

So, yeah, I’m getting a bit discouraged here. But I have to keep up the hunt. Someone, somewhere has to have a job for me.

I have customer service experience, radio broadcasting experience, and anything I don’t know I can learn pretty quickly.

I’ll even move.

All I need is to get my foot in the door. I know once I get my foot in there, it’s up to me to prove I belong there.

And I can do it!

===

I’m Stef, and this is where it’s @ !~

2 thoughts on “I’m getting a leetle beet discouraged here…

  1. Keep your chin up. I recently got fired, but was interviewing before that. I definitely noticed that all employers have increased their educational requirements and purity of background checks. I work in tech and until recently no one gave a damn about the fact I bounced a check 8 years ago. Suddenly I’m pressed with detailed and condescending questions about the event.

  2. Hang in there, Stef. Back when I graduated from university, it was in the middle of a recession and I ended up having to work 6 part-time jobs just to make ends meet. But it does eventually get better – trust me. You will actually look back on some of the difficult situations you had to deal with and come to love them because of how much strength of character they helped you build. It sounds like you’re doing all the right things.

Leave a Reply

