Super Tuesday: not so super

AP has declared Rick Santorum the winner in the Oklahoma GOP primary.

OH! MY! FREAKIN’! GOD!

Of course, since I’m a registered Independent, I could not vote for anyone and live with myself later.

In my opinion, none of the GOP hopefuls are worthy of my vote. I vote for people, not parties. To vote strictly along party lines is akin to handing over your soul to some outdated ideal that probably hasn’t existed since the Nixon Administration.

But Rick Santorum, Oklahoma? REALLY?! The same guy who wants to control my reproductive organs and tell me how to procreate (not that I can, but that’s not the point). The same guy who doesn’t seem to know what he’s talking about from one whistle stop to the next?

Okay, I shouldn’t be surprised that Oklahoma went for Santorum. He’s right in line with a lot of what Okies believe. I just don’t happen to agree with him, or them, on much of it.

Someone told me that I was opinionated today. Damn right I am! I’ve always spoken my mind and I’m not going to stop now.

Hence this post. I am NOT happy.

This might be the first time since 1984, the first year I was able to vote in a Presidential election, that I am seriously considering not voting .

Yeah, yeah, I know: if I don’t vote, I have no right to complain about the outcome. But eight months to the day before the election, and I know that I’m considering not casting a ballot? Perhaps if someone was actually WORTHY of my vote, I might feel differently. The sad thing is, no one is worthy, nor has anyone been worthy since the 2000 debacle with the hanging chads and the lawsuits, and “Dubya” stealing the election (and got us into not one, but TWO wars, then left the mess from that for his successor to clean up).

Just remember, folks… THIS IS MY OPINION, and if you don’t agree, or I’ve gotten something wrong, don’t leave me any nasty comments (the reason I moderate all my comments anyway). If you can’t address me using respectful language, then don’t even bother.

I loathe politics. I really do.

=====

I’m Stef, and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

