Goodbye 2012… and good riddance!

Okay, to be fair, my youngest son graduated from high school and I graduated from college, but the rest of the year… pretty much stunk.

I said my final goodbye to my mother this year, and I am still dealing with that. Slowly but surely, things will get easier. Right now, I still find myself wanting to pick up the phone and call her– despite the fact that I’ve been living in her house for the last four months!

But in about 27 hours, it will be a new year. Thank goodness! Maybe, as I said in my last post, this will be the year I find quote- true love- unquote. I have to find a job as soon as all the New Years hoopla is over. I think my chances are good for that.

But for one who doesn’t generally make so called New Years resolutions, I really do want to exercise more. Maybe if I am in better shape, I won’t strain pectoral muscles when I fall flat on my… chest again. I don’t plan on doing that (falling on my chest, that is), so as soon as I can afford it, I’m going to check a couple of places out. I might even take advantage of the Wellness Center at UCO (something I didn’t do the entire 4 1/2 years I went to school there). I wonder if, as an alumnus, there’s a discount.

I’m bound and determined to make 2013 a much better year than 2012 was. Let’s see how that pans out this time next year.

===

I’m Stef, and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

