Springing forward

Okay, so we lost our annual hour to Daylight Savings Time. That might explain why I’m so bleepin’ tired, but ptobably not.

I’m looking at it like this: it’s related to my post “Just Keep Movin'”.

Spring forward.

Move forward.

Because backwards is not an option.

You can’t live in the past, because what’s done is done. You couldn’t change it even if you wanted to, despite what science fiction tells us.  You can’t unring the bell.

I was thinking about that today as I was deleting old emails. I read over a few, and I cringed upon reading some I’d sent to someone I admired. It was clear that their association with me was over just by the way they signed their emails.

So why didn’t I pick up on that the first time I read them? Maybe I just didn’t want to believe it? In denial? It could have been interpreted a million different ways. But the intent was clear had I only taken it at face value.

Oh well.

What’s done is done and I can’t dwell on it. I have to keep moving forward and not dwell on the past. Moving forward is where the future is, like it or not.

Whether or not this person I admired is part of the journey or not. It’s their loss.

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

