Quit hiding and…

image

We all hide behind some bullshit facade.

Yes, I went there.

Dare to be yourself with me. I may actually like you when you’re being real, instead of hiding behind that stupid mask you wear. What in the hell are you afraid of revealing? That you’re human and have flaws?

In case no one’s told you lately, it’s okay to be imperfect. Some of us actually admit it in public forums, like blogs,  Facebook, and Twitter.

My name is Stephanie, and I’M NOT PERFECT! I’m far from perfect. I’m just me, warts, scars, issues, and all.

Sometimes, the book IS better than the title suggests. Be brave and open mine. I’ve never lived a fairytale.  But it’s not a complete horror story, either.

I threw my mask away and dared myself to let the real Stephanie out to play. It’s one of the best decisions I’ve ever made.

Are YOU that brave?

Prove it.

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

