Um, yeah…

image

I’m not really sure I like this picture much.

The thing that really bites about losing weight (60 lbs. so far..go me!), is all that loose jiggly skin.

Thing is, I can finally see the weight loss when I’m in my skivvies, but the visual is not all that pleasing to look at. So far, I’ve done this all on my own, but now I think I need an exercise plan to firm up those jiggly bits. I have a couple in mind, but I’m afraid if I start one, I’ll quit the first time I’m too sore to get out of bed. That won’t do me any good. I need an exercise buddy to keep after me, but no one at my house (i.e. my 2 oldest sons) have the patience to 1) put up with me while I do this, and 2) won’t do it with me.

I’m far from done with this though. I still have a long way to go to my goal weight. But I’m sure that I can finally do this. Took me long enough!

I’m sure this would have been a whole lot easier 20 years ago, but at that point in my life, I was just trying to survive. Weight loss was the furthest thing from my mind then.

Better late than never. It’s just the right time, I think.

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

