Well, I have SOME answers

It was off to OKC to see the hematologist last Wednesday (2/19/14), and I got some good news: the bone marrow biopsy I had in the hospital was negative, so I don’t have leukemia or lymphoma or any blood-based cancers. However, the “fatty” liver, enlarged spleen and gastrointestinal bleeding is something I can no longer ignore. One or all of those may be responsible for the low blood levels I’ve been experiencing. I had more blood drawn today, and my levels are slowly inching up in the right direction.

I still have to go see the gastroenterologist on March 6th, then back to the hematologist on April 2nd.

Thank you, life, for making 50 not so nifty. It can only get better from here, right?

Right?

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

