The bill for the hospital stay arrived today and…

I can’t afford it without help.

A month ago, this little journey began, and I’m not really any closer to having answers as to why I ended up in the hospital than I was then.

Okay, I’m officially freaked out!

I’m still trying to get insurance to pay at least part of this, but it’s slow going. Obamacare is a nightmare, but I have to have something in place by the end of the month.

And it’s not like it’s the only bill I have to pay…remember that little thing called student loans? Yeah. This is going to be hard.

I need a job, a sugar daddy, something to get these things requiring money I don’t have under control.

Because you know damn sure no ones going to be bailing me out with a quick infusion of cash.

Gotta keep on keeping on.

And what, exactly, is so wrong about universal health care? It works for the rest of the world…

It makes moving to Australia, or Canada, or Germany almost tempting.

But that another post for another day.

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

