Intimidated

I’m intimidated by very few people, but there are some who do scare the bejeezus out of me.

And I wonder why I let these few individuals rent space in my head…like their opinion of me actually matters? They have, for reasons of their own, presented themselves as unapproachable, unyielding, and judgemental.  I’ve actually labelled such folks in my head as “elitist snobs”.

Yet, I allow them to intimidate me.

I know I’m better than that. Their opinion doesn’t matter in the grand scheme of things. The Elitist Snobs can’t think outside the very confined box they placed themselves in. And that’s too bad. They don’t have to sit in judgement of everyone that doesn’t meet with their approval. That’s their choice.

I refuse to be cowed by them any more. I have better things to do than try to change their minds.

If they want to get to know and/or understand me, that’s up to them. I’m done.

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

One thought on “Intimidated

  1. Ahhh. Those people seem to be everywhere. I always look at my role models…and see how there are thousands of people who love them, and thousands of people who hate them. There will always be both. Keep doin what you do! ❤

Leave a Reply

