Wow…just wow

I still can’t wrap my head around the fact that I’ve lost as much weight as my nephew Joey weighs. I am now 90lbs. from my ultimate goal and 25lbs. from the goal I recently reset to reach by my next birthday.

This just blows my mind!

When I started this journey, I knew it would take a while. After all, I didn’t put this weight on overnight, so it wasn’t going to come off overnight.

Most of it I’ve lost in just the last five months. My birthday was 5 months ago, and my little trip to the hospital was just a couple of days after my birthday. I still eat like a bird, bruise like a rotten banana, and don’t sleep well unless I’m exhausted.

I still need a good exercise plan…one that will strengthen my core, improve my stamina, and get me into shape. Oh, and develop better eating habits. I think that’s why my skin is so dry and my hair  refuses to cooperate.

I need new clothes. Something inexpensive, durable, and presentable for job interviews, but they have to be reflective of who I am as a person. Just because I’m 50 years old doesn’t mean I have to look it.

I’m even willing to haunt thrift stores for jeans and tops.

Now, to deal with all this saggy skin. My skin is even too big for me! Go figure!

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

