Our apartment is ready…

But we are not.

Still so much to do before we can actually move in to the new place. I don’t look forward to this at all.

So this weekend, I will be purging a whole crapload of stuff. Hopefully all I’ll have left are clothes that fit me, furniture, books, music, and all my parents’ stuff that I chose to keep. My goal is to be ready to move by this time next week.

At least we don’t have a real deadline to be out of Mom’s house. The sooner, the better.

So why am I not excited about this move?

Maybe it’s because it means we’re one step closer to selling Mom’s house; or the fact that the new place is across the street from my niece’s high school; or that I’m still living with my two oldest sons more than two years after Mom died; or that I had no say in the matter because it was a done deal before the subject of selling Mom’s house came up.

Though I would have probably chosen the location of the new place myself, I hate being dictated to, i.e., you’re moving here whether you like it or not.

I have to get out of here for a while. I need a vacation in the worst way.

Kinda hard to do without money that’s not earmarked for other things (rent, utilities, food, etc.)

*sigh*

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

