An Ode to the Ham in My Fridge

With apologies to Dr. Suess–

Sam I Am, I’ll take the green eggs, but not the ham
I will not eat it in a box
I will not eat it with a fox
I will not eat it baked or fried
I will not eat it cold, Lord knows I’ve tried
I do not want it, Sam I Am
I do not want the blasted ham.

I will not eat it on Christmas day
What more do I have to say
I will not eat it on a dish
With a red fish or a blue fish
I don’t want it, Sam I Am
I do not want the blankety-blank ham

But why not? Sam asked from his podium
Because, said I, it’s full of sodium!
I do not want any stupid ham
Take it away, Sam I Am!

(see what being on a sodium restricted diet does to me?)

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

