It’s late and I’m listening to my stomach gurgle

Lactulose.

It’s this sweet syrup that is a laxative, and I’m just waiting for the next trip to the bathroom. It also is supposed to dissipate any ammonia that builds up in my brain (which causes confusion and forgetting things in the middle of sentences) and the only way to eliminate it is thru constant trips to the bathroom. The diuretic I can handle, but God help me if I go somewhere and can’t get to the bathroom in time! It actually happened to me in the hospital the day I was discharged! Fortunately, I was just steps from the bathroom so cleaning up the mess was easy.

I hate the damn stuff! But, if it fixes the problem, I’m all for it. Thing is, I have a months supply and five refills!

This will be an interesting year.

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~ 

#whereitsat

If you’re so inclined, check out my gofundme page at : http://GoFundMe.com/kok50g  Thank you for taking the time to read my story. There will be an update soon.

Leave a Reply

