My new reality (or, I hate change?)

Liver disease and a crap ton of meds to take to keep me out of the hospital…not to mention the mounting medical bills.

Student loans I can’t pay.

Too sick to work (though I’m still looking for work).

Feeling useless, dependent, and angry (mostly at myself).

Feeling like no one understands what I’m going through. Just once, I wish that someone would invite me to lunch- or even to just hang out. My sons don’t really want to hear me complain about stuff. Someone who will just let me talk their ears off (because Lord knows I’ve done that for lots of people throughout my life).

And, Mom’s house has been sold and is currently in escrow. Friday night, I saw it all fixed up with all kinds of new stuff. It made me sad…Mom would have loved all the improvements! And, I’m sad that it was the last time I’ll be in that house, ever.

But, life goes on. Such as it is.

*sigh*

===

I’m Stef, and this is where it’s @ !~

#whereitsat

gofundme

Leave a Reply

